The spokes logo

Leicester Spokes Cycling Group

Leicester's Friendly Social Cycling Group

Welcome!

Leicester Spokes is social cycling group that was established in 1983. We offer bike rides up to 3 times a week on Wednesdays, Saturdays and alternate Sundays. We also organise weekends away including cycle camping trips and cycle tours.

Every Wednesday evening we offer a ride of about two hours, starting from the shops on Western Boulevard next to Bede Park at 7pm and ending at a pub within 2 miles of the city centre. This is a moderate paced ride of about 10mph that visits villages around Leicester, about 15 to 20 miles in length.

Every Saturday we offer a faster ride of at least 30 miles at about 12mph, starting from Bede Park at 10am.

Alternate Sundays we offer a ride of about 30 miles at about 10mph, including a lunch stop at a pub or tea room, starting from Bede Park at 10:30am.

Please ensure you bring a spare inner tube on all rides as well as fully charged lights on evening rides.


2016 05 Peak District/2016 05 07 Peak Dist 13

Forthcoming Events

09:00 Sat 2nd Jul 2016

110 mile ride from St Pancras Stn, London to Leicester. Ride back from London, by invitation

10:00 Sat 2nd Jul 2016

40 mile ride from Bede Park to Shackerstone or Shenton Route is https://connect.garmin.com/modern/course/11336117 Could be reversed. For those not doing London ride

19:00 Wed 6th Jul 2016

Local Ride from Bede Park.

10:00 Sat 9th Jul 2016

55 mile ride from Bede Park to TBA. TBA

10:30 Sun 10th Jul 2016

Local Ride from Bede Park to TBA.

19:00 Wed 13th Jul 2016

Local Ride from Bede Park.

19:00 Wed 20th Jul 2016

Local Ride from Bede Park.

10:30 Sun 24th Jul 2016

Local Ride from Bede Park to TBA.

19:00 Wed 27th Jul 2016

Local Ride from Bede Park.

19:00 Wed 3rd Aug 2016

Local Ride from Bede Park.

08:00 Fri 2nd Sep 2016

Tour at . Stay in southern Holland for 1 week. See email to members sent early January

Event details were last updated on 29 June 2016.